Friday, October 10, 2014


Congratulations to the recipients of the 2014 Economist Educators Best in Class Teaching Award. These three were chosen by the Board of the National Economics Teaching Association (NETA) from numerous submissions. Prizes are provided by Cengage Learning.

1st Place       Michael Enz, Roanoke College 

                Self Grading

 2nd Place       Sherri Wall, University of Alaska-Fairbanks

                Team Based Learning (TBL) - Econ Style!

3rd Place       Amy Cramer, Pima Community College

                Voices on the Economy, or VOTE.
Winners will receive a cash award for themselves and for their departments as well as a trip to the 10th Annual Economics Teaching Conference next month in San Diego.

You can see their submissions HERE.